Lady of the Left Hand Path

DSCN1893
I identify as a Satanist, or LHP Occultist but my most favorite term of all is one that I coined to specify my belief set, Lady of the Left Hand Path. In fact, if you google that term, one of my occult youtube videos comes up http://www.poetv.com/video.php?vid=96848, the video is no longer available but sure enough that was I (If you are such a lady and have used the term prior to my video and can prove it, please comment. I may be a narcissist but I do not wish to take credit for something I did not come up with if you were using it first). To be honest, I’ve considered making occult & true crime videos again, this may or may not happen but I digress, back to my self appointed title. Lady of the left hand path has an elegantly evil air about it don’t you think? And elegantly evil is more my brand of darkness than schlocky Halloween like devil worship, more The Ninth Gate than the trashy spray painted pentagram camp of the Satanists in The Crow: Wicked Prayer (though I will admit the “devil food” party was a pretty neat idea) . So without further ado, here is an original poem about the title Lady of the Left Hand Path.

Beneath my steely gaze
lies the infernal haze
A vision of darkness
perfumed by brimstone
and guided by daemons

I will gladly hex those who vex
and meditate inside a crypt
wearing a veil of black lace
I reside in the realm of shadows

My sacred elixir as sorcery
I use bone dust and candle wax
to create my sigils
and keep watch over chthonic vigils

the demonic feminine resides within me
I am a woman set on the course least traversed
A Lady of the left hand path.

  • Calendar

    • November 2014
      M T W T F S S
       12
      3456789
      10111213141516
      17181920212223
      24252627282930
  • Search