How Very

Am I the only one that notices how a lot of Americans get way too excited when another slavery or brown servant movie is released? Like number one movie in America excited.

I for one am not in that gleeful majority, so until that epic slave revolt film that will never happen because America still has too many unresolved issues regarding that is made, count me out.

The more I think about it,  it becomes apparent that the mainstream movie industry is not right for me, I’d rather go all Maya Deren than Katheryn Bigelow. I don’t want to make blockbusters for the masses, I do however want to create creepy little slivers of celluloid. Hollywood literally wouldn’t know what to do with me.

I started writing again on my  horror short script with the stripper lead. I’ve seen more than a few horror movies with strippers in them (1986s Vamp being my favorite-Katrina’s (Grace Jones) white body paint/metal bikini combo was everything)

but none like what I am writing.

Image

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • September 2013
      M T W T F S S
      « Jul   Oct »
       1
      2345678
      9101112131415
      16171819202122
      23242526272829
      30  
  • Search