Falling

I debated whether this story could fall under goth problems
or people that wear huge shoes problem,
but now I’ve decided it can go both ways.

In any case it’s yesterday and I’m in the quarter,
a good grown up time is being had by all.
There were a few fun stops along the way
but the comedy didn’t come until I was
descending the stairs at a two story store in
the french quarter. I’m in 6 inch black platform heels
and then it happens

I fell !

Now mind you, I didn’t tumble like a fabric sheet in a dryer
instead it was one of those spring falls that happens
where you just spring back up and laugh loudly hoping
that if anyone else saw that they are also in on the joke.

Jokes on you clerks, I so meant to fall on my butt.

Which you know I totally mean 1700% because nothing says take my stoic gothic scowl seriously like falling down the stairs in a store wearing 6 inch platforms.

P.S. and yes I know this song from The Craft ok
I see your judgement boots and you can just take them off.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • July 2012
      M T W T F S S
      « May   Aug »
       1
      2345678
      9101112131415
      16171819202122
      23242526272829
      3031  
  • Search